Typically, after someone asked what the interlocutor will respond by giving his opinion that could use the word beginning I think (I think), or In my opinion (I think), or According to me (I think), I do not think so (I do not think so / like it), and so forth.

Asking Opinion
What do you think about/of…………..?
What is your opinion on…………………?
How do you feel about…………………?
Do you have any idea?
How about…………………………..?
Giving opinion
I think that………………………….?
In my opinion………………………?
I believe……………………………..
Based on my opinion………………
According to the expert……………………

Contoh conversation tentang meminta dan memberi pendapat beserta artinya :

A         : good morning.

            : selamat pagi

B         : good morning

            : selamat pagi

A         : What do you think  about my appearance?

            : apa pendapatmu tentang penampilanku?

B         : in my opinion you look so different.

            : menurut pendapatku kamu terlihat berbeda.

A         : Really? which one that different from my appearance?

            : benarkah? Yang mana yang berbeda dari penampilanku?

B         : I think you hair.

            : saya rasa rambutmu.

A         : Oh…My God. You are right, friend.

            : ya…Tuhan. kamu benar, teman.

B         : Yes, of course.

            : tentu saja.

Contoh conversation 2  Percakapan tentang meminta dan memberi pendapat bakso :

Ani : what do you think about this meat ball?

: apa yang kamu fikirkan tentang bakso ini?

David  : I think that this meat ball very delicious.

     :saya fikir bahwa bakso ini enak.

Ani      : where do you buy it?

     : dimana kamu membelinya?

David  : I buy it in front of my school.

     : aku membelinya di depan sekolahanku.

Ani      : what do you think about his income?

    : apa yang kamu fikirkan tentang pendapatannya?

David  : Ithink, he can get income Rp.1.000.000,00 every day.

    : saya pikir, dia bisa memperoleh pendapatan Rp.1.000.000,00 setiap hari.

Ani      : Wow, fantastic.

    : wow, luar biasa.